- Start creating new content in the Content view by pressing on Create slide on the top.
- First, choose the template for your content depending on what kind of elements and layout you need.
- You can configure the display settings such as the transition and schedule.
- Topmost on the settings is the level. New content is always created on the current level. If you want to change the level, navigate to the level you want the content on using the level menu.
- You can name the content you are creating under Name. The name is only used in the management to help distinguish between content and is never shown on the digital signage display.
- Choose the Transition. Transition is the way in which the content you are creating is brought on the screen. Each level has their default transition that is used if you do not change the transition in the menu.
- Define how long the content is shown at once under Duration (s). Set the duration in seconds by typing it in the field or change the duration using the arrow buttons or arrow keys.
- If you want your new content to be displayed without all the other content, use the Priority menu and set it on High. Learn more about the Priority feature here.
- If your account has Schedules you want your content to be displayed on, choose your preferred one under Schedule. Otherwise choose the schedule following steps 7 to 9.
- Choose the Start date and End date by typing them in the fields. You can also change the dates using the arrow keys or the calendar. Open the calendar by pressing on the dropdown arrow on the right end of the date field. You can empty the date setting by pressing on the cross after the date.
- Choose the Week days. As a default, the content is shown on every day of the week. Remove the days on which you do not want to show the content by pressing on the cross below the name of the day.
- Lastly, set the time range for showing the content. Define the time by typing it in the fields Start time and End time. You can also change the time by using the arrow keys.
Note. In the management, the 24-hour clock is used, i.e. 9 p.m. is marked as 21:00.
- Finally, save the settings and go to the content editor by pressing Save.
After configuring the display settings you can edit the content in the content editor.
The toolbar lists all the elements of the content under Layers. The element highest on the list is topmost in the content and the lowest one on the list is on the bottom in the content. The elements on the top can cover partially of fully the materials of the lower elements.
You can change the order of the elements by dragging them by the icon and hide elements from the content by pressing on the eye icon . Learn more about ordering and hiding elements here.
Under Zoom you can zoom in and out of the content in the editor using the slider control to facilitate working in the editor. Zooming does not affect the size of the content on the digital signage display but is only used in the management as a tool. Go back to default zoom level by pressing on Reset.
You can edit the following elements in the content
Finally, save the content by pressing on the check mark on the green background.
You can cancel without saving any time by pressing on the cross on the red background.